Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title


MRES Administration 2023-2024

   Meet our Administration!

Erica Morrie, Principal 

Mrs. Morrie was born and raised in Georgia. Her experience in education started with earning a Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education at Georgia Southern followed by earning a master’s degree in Early Childhood Education and a Tier 1 Leadership certificate from Kennesaw State University. She has been in the field of education for 21 years, spending three years teaching 4th grade at Cartersville Intermediate and then accepting a position as a 4th grade teacher at Woodstock Elementary School where she remained for 14 years. While at Woodstock Elementary School, she taught 3rd, 4th, 5th grades, and was a specials teacher in the STEM Lab. In 2018, Mrs. Morrie was appointed as an assistant principal at Carmel Elementary School. After three years as an AP at Carmel Elementary, she was appointed to serve as Principal of Mountain Road Elementary School. 

When not at work, Mrs. Morrie enjoys spending time with her family, attending local outside events at the finest Cherokee parks, and vacationing along the Emerald Coast. 

She is looking forward to creating a positive school environment that ensures successful and happy students and teachers! 


Tiffany Cothern, Assistant Principal

Mrs. Cothern is from Texas, but moved to Cherokee County in 1990.  She graduated from Sequoyah High School & attended Kennesaw State University, completing her Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education.  Mrs. Cothern spent her first 5 years teaching in Fulton County then joined the Cherokee County School District.  She has had a variety of teaching experiences and has taught  1st- 5th grades during her 14 years in Education. 

When not working, Mrs. Cothern enjoys traveling with her husband.  She also enjoys working out and outdoor activities with friends, family & two labradors, Bailey and Sophie. 

She is excited to continue her educational journey at Mountain Road Elementary as Assistant Principal.



Front Office Staff

Kim Rowland, Registrar

   Melanie Parrott, Secretary

     Heather Crachi, Bookkeeper